REVIEWS

Guest Comments

Living in Paradise

We decided to rent the property for my mum's 70 birthday. Our stay there went beyond our expectations! Everything was just perfect. We felt like living in Paradise! We are already planning for another trip! Not only Wailea point is an extraordinary place but the area was full of beautiful beaches and places to visit. The shopping mall is one of a kind too. We rent a car and hit the road to Hana for 2 days. It allowed us to discover the beauties and variety of landscapes of the island. We decided to save some parts for our next trip 😉 Watching the sunsets from the terrace of the condo was a blessing experience as well as waking up in the mornings to the sounds of exotic birds. We cannot wait for another stay in Paradise!
Valerie L
Stayed July 2019
5/5

Wailea Point is a dream come true

This unit has the most spectacular view of Molokini on the island and I could sit all day on the lanai taking in the gorgeous views. The unit is large, impeccably clean and has all the amenities you could ask for. Karen, the owner of the unit has gone to great lengths to accommodate our every need. The grounds consist of tennis courts, pickle ball courts, a great gym and two separate pool pavilions which seem like you have them to yourself as they are never crowded. It is a short golf cart ride to either Wailea or Polo beach, two of the best beaches on the island. There are many fantastic restaurants and shops within a short walk from the unit. I cannot imagine a better place to stay to enjoy all that Maui has to offer.
Amy and Mike A.
Stayed May 2019
5/5

Our favorite for 5 years straight!

Once we discovered this condo with a fabulous view and world’s best owner, we were hooked. We have come for a month for 5-6 years now. We love the spaciousness, his and hers master baths, gas grill on the lanai, well-equipped kitchen, HD TV, excellent WiFi, the owner’s paintings, and even a very functional laundry room. We’ll be back next year!
Guest
Stayed March 2019
5/5

beautiful setting, beautiful views. beautiful appointments

Wailea Point is lavishly landscaped oasis surrounded by all the bustle and excitement of the Wailea beach scene. Four star restaurants are a 5 minute walk away but a quiet dinner on a private lanai is also an option. I have seen many high end properties over the years but Waliea Point is unique in its beauty and its isolation. Our unit reflects all of the care and quality that went into the building at its inception.
Guest
Stayed February 2019
5/5
some cool facts

In one month's stay, enjoy...

0
Sunsets
0
Mahalos
0
Walks on the Beach

Guest Comments

A slice of heaven

Wonderful high location overlooking ocean. Great lanai with roll down shutters to control wind and sun. Private gated community, with friendly staff. Even a golf cart to drive to the beach path or 1 of 2 pools! We hope to return when our schedule permits.
Paul M.
Stayed Jan 2019
5/5

This is a special place

Echoing the other reviews. We have been visiting Hawaii for 40 years. We have stayed in resorts and vrbo’s. This property stands out from all. The owner treats you as a “guest” in her home not just a renter. Her home is fully equipped with everything you might want/need. Sounds of the ocean and convenient access to beaches, shopping and restaurants. Oh and don’t forget to watch for the green flash from the lanai - a very special place!
Susan S
Stayed Nov 2018
5/5

Extraordinary in every way

Breathtaking views, quality and comfort throughout the home and property, and personalized service -- this rental has it all. We have been visiting the island for more than 25 years and have stayed in many properties in Wailea and other parts of the island. This was the best, and working with the owner was a true pleasure. We second the comments of the other reviewers in all respects!! We look forward to returning, and would recommend this rental to friends and family without hesitation.
Carla O.
Stayed June 2015
5/5

Paradise Found!

We just got home from the best vacation ever in this condo. Words cannot begin to describe how amazing and breathtaking the views are from this home. And, I call it a home because it truly is. It's spacious, well-appointed, comfortable, and well-stocked with everything you could possibly need from cookware to books to beach supplies. We especially loved having use of the golf cart which we used daily to go to the beach and restaurants at Four Seasons, Grand Wailea, and Fairmont. The furniture in this unit is super comfortable. We loved having his and hers bathrooms in the master--so convenient! The cable tv package and wireless internet are better than what I have in my own home, and there is even a DVR so I never missed my favorite shows! Also, this home is kept extremely clean (and I have very high standards in this department). The owner and the home's caretaker both truly care that all your needs are met and that everything goes smoothly. Also, residents and workers at this complex are extremely friendly and everyone waves to you when passing by. Wailea has beautiful sandy beaches and excellent restaurants. This home is just the perfect place to relax and enjoy paradise!
Margo S.
Stayed July 2014
5/5

Best condo and owner!

We were lucky enough to rent this unit for the first time this year (2014) and we are hooked! We agree with all the other 5 star reviews. Views and comfort are outstanding! Sound of surf and happy squeals of children at the beach down the hill are delightful. Sunsets are glorious and whale watching from the lanai is great with binoculars provided. The owner couldn't have been more responsive and caring, going above and beyond to make sure everything was just right during our stay. Can't wait for next year!
ARH Naples, FL
Stayed March 2014
5/5

This place is as close as you’ll ever get to paradise in your lifetime.

To begin with, Wailea Point is truly a work of art. Every detail about it was carefully thought out to give a lasting impression of esthetic perfection. From the stunning beauty of its lush and impeccably manicured grounds set against the sweeping vistas of the ocean, to the distinctive elegance of its Mediterranean style architecture, everything blends into an exquisite visual experience.

And in the midst of all this beauty stands this unit. Sitting on top of the bluff with a commanding view of the entire property, stretching from the ocean to the mountain, that Unit undoubtedly enjoys the most privileged location of the entire village. The view from the apartment is stunning and ever changing. Mornings, you can watch from the lanai the sightseeing and fishing boats sailing by against the deep blue water. Afternoons, it’s the play of sunlight reflected through the clouds on the silver and gray waters. Evenings, it’s the indescribable Wailea fiery sunsets displayed right in front of you against the background of Kahoolawe, the mystical island. The Unit is spacious, comfortable and well appointed. It has retained all of its original elegance with its exquisite woodwork, airy decoration and the unique collection of striking original paintings by the owner, Karen Laband. It offers all of the amenities that one could possibly wish for, and then some, including the use of a golf cart that is so convenient to shuttle to and from the beach at the nearby Four Seasons resort.

My wife and I have been regular guests at this Unit for well over 10 years now and each visit has been a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Guest
Stayed Sept 2011
5/5

A truly beautiful home

We have been coming to this apartment for over ten years now and we find it both beautiful and very well appointed. We did spend two years in another unit at Wailea Point that we found much less attractive. The view from here is stunning, from the top of a hill with the ocean on one side and the mountain on the other. One of the neighbors we have become friendly with referred to it as “the Million Dollar View.” We enjoy sitting on the very comfortable lounge chairs on the lanai as well as having lunch there. The apartment is an aesthetic experience, with lovely paintings and comfortable furniture, It is exquisitely decorated and impeccably maintained.

As for amenities, the kitchen is better equipped than the one in our own home and the view from it is incomparable. There is a television set in every room, a desk in the master bedroom with a printer and WIFI access. And there is a large collection of wonderful books in the hall closet. There are three bathrooms, all spacious and two of them equipped with luxurious walk-in showers.

The apartment is near to some wonderful shops and restaurants, both in the nearby mall at Wailea Shops and at both upscale resorts on either side of Wailea Poin

MGB. Wellesley, MA
Stayed September 2011
5/5

Met all my expectations and then some, thank you!

I am not normally a review type person but like I raved in their guest book at the condo, I must rave here for others to be encouraged. This is such a great place! Both location to everything and condo! Frankly the photos do not do it justice… much warmer and more comfortable in person. The wood blinds the wood ceiling and panels, the decorative wall coverings and art…very open, yet cozy. They should show you what it looks like at night too.

My husband, 13-year-old daughter and I so enjoyed this condo. Almost too many reasons to list.... but I'll start with the view. If you did nothing else other than just sit on the lanai all day it would be worth the stay! I even had to come out of the bedroom at 3:00 am to take in the breath taking full moon that lit up the ocean and beach. It was so beautiful and romantic. Speaking of romantic, the ambiance at night with the in direct and dimmer switch lighting, which is in all the rooms and lanai sets the mood for total relaxation and comfort. And speaking of comfort, the master bedroom mattress and bedding was amazing!!!!! The bathroom towels were huge and lush and yummy! Plenty of towels, beach towels, all the amenities! A washer/dryer room, his and HERS separate bathrooms including a bidet. A book and game closet! (BTW Karen, my husband read "Sugar Busters" and has lost 14 lbs since our trip. Bought the book for me and is now pressing me to read it.)

We love to cook and this kitchen has EVERYTHING you could possibly need, including a view! …. And no cheap knives, thank you! Gorgeous grounds, friendly people, loved the golf cart…. even had boogie boards we could use! BTW, great tennis court, (we actually bought tennis rackets while there and contributed them as our gifts to add to the completeness of this condo) we were so impressed. The owner (Karen) was so nice to deal with and thorough with all kinds of helpful information and recommendations. Oh, and the beach! Snorkeled right in front of the condo and saw a couple sea turtles! Choose Polo or Wailea Beach, one smaller, one bigger. Walk to great bars and restaurants. Great 50% off happy hour at the Fairmont Kai Lani swim up (or not) pool bar. And last but not least, highly recommend Safeway’s (15 minute drive) incredible fresh Ahi Tuna (“Poki”) bar.... several styles to choose from.... so yummy. Bring it home and make your own fancy appetizers!

The only bad thing I'd have to say about this condo was that we had to say good-bye to it. 🙁

Jill N., Folsom, California
Stayed April 2011
5/5

A special condo at a special place

My wife and I are long time renters in the Wailea area. Five years ago we were fortunate enough to find a open month on the owner’s rental calendar and we have rented the unit every year since. We have rented at several high end developments on Maui and in my opinion none of them compare to Wailea Point. All the units are beautifully built with wonderful views. The grounds are groomed constantly and the amenities are all first class. What sets the owner’s unit apart is the way that it is maintained. The carpets, the furniture, and wall coverings are all very high quality and are always in first class condition. The unit is beautifully decorated and equipped with top of the line appliances and accessories. When we entertain, our guests are always surprised that unit is available for rent because it is so well equipped and furnished. The owners try to accommodate any request. Last year we had a toddler grandchild and her parents stay with us for a week. The owners supplied a high chair and are allowing us to store a portable playpen in the garage in anticipation of this year’s visit. I really don’t know of any better unit in any better development than the owner’s unit at Wailea Point.
Guest
Stayed February 2011
5/5

Great Views - Best in all of Wailea

We have been staying in this unit for many years and really love it. Unlike many other units one can rent in the area, this one's views are truly beyond comparison. We used to make restaurant reservations for sunset seating, but now watch the sun set every evening before leaving for dinner. We also eat many meals on the lanai.

Wailea Point is conveniently located with a wonderful health club and 2 pools. The owners also provide a golf cart to get around and weekly housekeeping. We would highly recommend it.

Jerry, Sacramento, California
Stayed January 2011
5/5

Spectacular Condo

My husband and I have been renting this condo since 2006. We have rented other units in Wailea Point as well as others in neighboring Wailea developments. None are comparable to this unit. The unobstructed views of the ocean, of the island of Kaho'olawe, of Molokini, and of the mountains are spectacular. The amazing sound of crashing waves can be heard from the linai and throughout the condo. From this unit, we have watched dolphins play and whales breach. We have seen the most incredible sunsets imaginable.

The unit itself is decorated beautifully in a Hawaiian motif. The furniture and carpets are always fresh and clean. Beautiful art is displayed on the walls. The unit is cozy and comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipped and, in addition, has an amazing view. There is even a view of the mountains from the built-in gas BBQ.!

The owners take pride in their unit. They make sure that the linens and all supplies are well stocked. They see to it that all the appliances are serviced regularly. Weekly maid service is provided. They are always accommodating. They truly care that their guests have a memorable Maui vacation.

Cindy D., Santa Monica, CA 90402
Stayed December 2010
5/5